ANNEX A

List of individuals and organisations who have been sent a copy of the consultation paper:

Access to Justice Action Group

Asbestos Victims Support Group

Association of British Insurers (ABI)

Association of Her Majesty's District Judges

Association of Personal Injury Lawyers (APIL)

Association of Professional Claims Managers

Bar Association

Bar Council

Bar Council of Northern Ireland

Baroness Sherlock OBE

Barts Mesothelioma Research

British Lung Foundation

British Railways Board (Residuary) Ltd (BRB)

Cancer Research UK

Centre of Excellence for Dispute Resolution (CEDR)

Charles, Lucas, Marshall Solicitors

Cicero Group

Citizens Advice Bureau

Civil Court Users Association

Civil Justice Council

Civil Mediation Council

Civil Procedures Rules Committee

Claims Standard Council

Commercial Bar Association (COMBAR)

Consumer Justice Alliance

Confederation of British Industry

Council of Her Majesty's Circuit Judges

DAC Beechcroft Solicitors

Federation of Small Businesses

Forum of Insurance Lawyers

Forum of Private Businesses

Insurance Medical Group

Irwin Mitchell Solicitors

Judicial Office for England & Wales

Justices' Clerks Society

Jim Sheridan MP

Keogh Solicitors

Law Commission

The Law Society

The Law Society of Northern Ireland

Leigh Day & Co Solicitors

Local Government Association

Lord Alton of Liverpool

The Rt Hon Lord Howarth

Lord McKenzie of Luton

Rt Hon Stephen Timms MP

Macmillan Cancer Support

Magistrates Association

Marie Curie UK

Master of the Rolls

Merseyside Asbestos Victim Support Group

Mesothelioma UK

Mick Knighton Mesothelioma Research Fund

National Institute of Economic and Social Research (NIESR)

National Mediation

Northern Ireland Office

Paul Goggins MP

Personal Injuries Bar Association (PIBA)

Scottish Government

Senior Master Whitaker and Queen's Remembrancer

Sir (Roger) John Laugharne Thomas (President of Queen's Bench Division)

Sir James Lawrence Munby (President of the Family Division and Head of Family Justice)

Sir Terence Michael Elkan Barnet Etherton (The Chancellor of the High Court)

Thompsons Solicitors

Trades Union Congress

Unite Trade Union

Unison Trade Union

Welsh Government